Free shipping on all orders over $40. We no longer ship internationally.

Porter and The Bluebonnet Rattlesnakes - Don't Go Baby It's Gonna Get Weird Without You

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00

We at Cornelius Chapel are honored to release Chris Porter's posthumous album, Don't Go Baby It's Gonna Get Weird Without You. May he rest in powerful peace.

Porter spent his formative years in the music business sharing the songwriting and lead vocal duties in his previous projects, The Back Row Baptists and Some Dark Holler.  Upon making the decision to leave the comfort of shared pressure, it took Porter over a year to conceptualize, write, and record his debut solo release, This Red Mountain (TRM).

Many thousands of miles later, the framework for the upcoming Porter and The Bluebonnet Rattlesnakes release, Don't Go Baby Its Gonna Get Weird Without You began to take shape. With Will Johnson (Centro-Mattic, South San Gabriel, Monsters of Folk) behind the Drums, and acting as producer, Shonna Tucker (Drive By Truckers, Eye Candy, Pegi Young) on Bass, and John Calvin Abney (John Moreland, Samantha Crain, Solo) behind the Guitar, Steel, and Synth weirdness DGBIGGWWY came to life, and its a monster. Full of the same southern snark that has made Porter a staple of the Alt-country underground, DGBIGGWWY also delivers heaping handfuls of twin guitar fuzz, synth freak outs, and moments so stark and tender that its hard to imagine this group of songs coming together in only four days.

Don't Go Baby It's Gonna Get Weird Without You


Chris Porter- Guitar, Vocals, and Songs

Will Johnson- Drums, Vocals, Production

Shonna Tucker- Bass, Vocals

John Calvin Abney- Guitar, Vocals, Pedal Steel, Piano, Synth, Accordion, Harmonica

Chris Masterson- Guitar

Eleanor Whitmore- Violin

**Album includes download card