• Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

CCR31 | Release Date April 5, 2019

  • Free automatic download with purchase of LP or CD
  • Available on Vinyl LP, CD or download 



1. Sleep Rock

2. Girl In Chicago 

3. Hungover Hills  

4. Refills 

5. My Dark Roots

6. Howler

7. Sister Twister 

8. Cold Case 

9. Nice N' Slow


From the wilds of Chattanooga spring Bohannons, one of that town’s finest rock bands of the past 20 years, a crackling, snarling beast of an outfit that lands somewhere between Ronnie Wood, Neil Young and a homemade flamethrower. Marty Bohannon’s piercing vocals ride on waves of brother Matt Bohannon’s ringing and whining guitars, driven by the whirling rush of drummer Mike Gaut and bassist Billy C. Robinson’s rhythms. - Stephen Trageser, Nashville Scene In 2006 the Bohannons would set out on their first American tour retracing their steps year after year and setting off in new directions all the while. What would start as archaic recording processes would eventually bring them to some of the most well-known studios in the country, from Electrical Audio in Chicago to Chase Park Transduction in Athens, GA and on to Dialback Sound in Water Valley, Ms. Every album from 2010's Days of Echo to 2015's Luminary Angels is an invitation to listen and look into both the blessings and burdens of the working class south. The framework of the titles dare to encompass the best of rock, blues, country, power pop, punk and metal. We are excited to share with you Bloodroot our latest LP. It's inspired by our home, family, friends, and this indelible planet. The songs are vignettes of this wild journey we are on which is never short of high nor low, and never lacking in love and spirit. - Marty Bohannon Bohannons’ Bloodroot will be available on vinyl, CD, digital and streaming formats on April 5th via Cornelius Chapel Records.